Saturday, May 03, 2008

Not Everybody Thinks Jeremiah Wright's a Kook

I'm not going to get into the politics of it here, and anyway, the verdict on Wright from either Democrats or Republicans seems to be that he's flaky. But, of course, there are some outliers:

Coming Up on both Saturday & Sunday, May 3rd & 4th at: 5pm Pacific - 8pm Eastern - 00:00 GMT
Obama's pastor Rev. Jeremiah Wright speaks truth to power at the National Press Club -- Hear his entire speech and all the questions and answers from the Press --uncut and unedited on No Lies Radio Saturday and Sunday. Find out what all the hub-bub over Obama and his pastor is about. This is one of the most powerful speeches of our century given while the press hid in the balcony and submitted fearful questions to him. He was greeted with standing ovations from the floor.

Not only did Wright repeat his claims that aired on video, he embellished them with a theatrical flourish before more than 100 journalists and a live cable TV audience. When asked whether "the chickens had come home to roost" with the 2001 terror attacks, he noted: "Jesus said, 'Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.' You cannot do terrorism on other people and expect it never to come back on you. Those are biblical principles, not Jeremiah Wright bombastic, divisive principles."
And, similarly, on AIDS - he once said the US government might have created the virus to kill black people - Wright did not back down. "Based on what has happened to Africans in this country, I believe our government is capable of doing anything." (The Australian 5/3/08)

Troof to Power!

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home